Movie: Ted

Hilarious! I couldn’t laugh harder. Raucous good time [extra emphasis on raucous].

If you are an American male between 28-46, I can’t imagine you not enjoying this movie. I don’t want to give anythign away. Biggest surprise, the trailer is not even close to the funniest parts of the movie. It has much funnier lines and moments.

This movie has a ton of vulgar language. To me personally, it was still fun and funny. But if strong language bothers you, you may not find it as funny. And I would not recommend for kids. Anyone over 18 should be fine. But I saw a bunch of kids around 12 or so, not only did I think they were too young for the vulgar language, worse they didn’t get some of the older references back to the 1980s [gasp].

But the film’s themes on friendship, culture and relationships spoke to me. But once again, I am male who falls in that age group. I am very male. I am very American. I very much enjoyed this movie.

Let the ladies go to Magic Mike. Guys: go see Ted and have fun.

One thing Seth MacFarlane got wrong: being an Apache pilot is cool but not the coolest thing. It does not compare to be a part of the undefeated and undisputed King Of Battle: The Field Artillery ! Artillerymen are cool!

About drphlgoode

Just an Average Joe
This entry was posted in Movies and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

