Game #3s for World Cup Round #1 is a dilemma for me.

Because I have to work. So I can not watch. Well, not really [wink].

Anyway; I won’t comment too much until I can watch live. I like to be able to see what is going on beyond the score sheet. I like to see the real game. And with all of them going on during my work day; I really can not do that.

If I do comment, then I have made some way to see the game. At least one half of it.

I am however definitely paying attention. Seeing what I can when I can. And these last games will reveal plenty about the teams that are going forward.

Even teams like The Nederland and Chile who were already through showed a lot today. In a game that was “insignificant” & vanPersie less game; Nederlands still put in two goals in the second half.

Mexico won a date to play Nederlands who have to be seen as a front-runner.

So the next three days are going to determine a lot. Even more than the remaining nine teams that will go through to the round of 16. Going to try to comment on the upcoming round of 16 using the knowledge I have of the play in the tournament so far.

So Brazil will play Chile. And Nederlands will play Mexico. I think Chile has a chance they way they are playing. Brazil has a lot of firepower though.

Mexico is in a really bad spot. Nederlands is playing great football. And Mexico is only just hanging on. They barely qualified. They still aren’t trusting Chicarito which I think is a mistake, a big one. Not sure their strategy is viable. Shall see. That is why they play the games.

About drphlgoode

Just an Average Joe
This entry was posted in Soccer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

