A pass for the polls 1

18 Michigan beat 13 Northwestern. Bad. Really bad. Wolverines 38 – Wildcats 0 bad.

You can call foul. Call me a hypocrite. If you do, then my main point is being made. Win for me.

My point even brining this up is that since their week one upset; Northwestern has been a fast moving team. They were moving on up, to the east side. I saw but can’t substantiate a web article saying that the Wildcats are playoff material, I am not kidding. Not sure what he metric was.

Either way; they ran into a Wolverine team that is trying to find their way. I think that Jim Harbaugh will have a good team in a few years. That will make the Big Ten even bigger.

I am hoping for this type of competition. Hoping that more teams stay in the hunt. Not just as spoilers or trap games. In my system; the chances would abound not endlessly but at least throughout the season.

About drphlgoode

Just an Average Joe
This entry was posted in College, Football and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

